29th Annual Backcountry Benefit - September 8th - Tickets available here.

Other classes

Show Filters
Provider
Type
Location
Date range
E.g., 08/19/2022
to
E.g., 08/19/2022
Winter Weather Forecasting 101
Provided by American Avalanche Institute
Salt Lake - Sat, 11/19/2022
Winter Weather Forecasting course - ON ZOOM!! November 19-20, 2022, 9 am - 4:30 pm This 2 day course is focused on winter weather forecasting for avalanche professionals and others who want to generate a short term forecast in a very dynamic weather season.
Level 1
Provided by American Avalanche Institute
Salt Lake - Fri, 11/25/2022
Rec. Level 1 Course - Friday, November 25-27, 2022 An intro evening Zoom meeting (Nov. 25), two full field days (Nov. 26-27) plus self-paced online curriculum. This course will cover the basics of avalanche hazard awareness, terrain and stability assessment.
Level 1
Provided by American Avalanche Institute
Salt Lake - Fri, 12/02/2022
Rec. Level 1 Course, Friday, December 2 - Sunday, December 4, 2022 An intro evening Zoom meeting (Dec 2), two full field days (Dec 3-4) plus self-paced online curriculum. This course will cover the basics of avalanche hazard awareness, terrain and stability assessment.
Level 1
Provided by American Avalanche Institute
Salt Lake - Mon, 12/05/2022
Rec. Level 1 Course, Monday, December 5 - Wednesday, December 7, 2022 An intro evening Zoom meeting (Dec. 5), two full field days (Dec. 6-7) plus self-paced online curriculum. This course will cover the basics of avalanche hazard awareness, terrain and stability assessment.
Level 1
Provided by American Avalanche Institute
Salt Lake - Wed, 12/07/2022
Rec. Level 1 Course, Wednesday, December 7 - Friday, December 9, 2022 An intro evening Zoom meeting (Dec. 7), two full field days (Dec. 8-9) plus self-paced online curriculum. This course will cover the basics of avalanche hazard awareness, terrain and stability assessment.
Level 1
Provided by American Avalanche Institute
Salt Lake - Fri, 12/09/2022
Rec. Level 1 Course, Friday, December 9 - Sunday, December 11, 2022 An intro evening Zoom meeting (Dec. 9), two full field days (Dec. 10-11) plus self-paced online curriculum. This course will cover the basics of avalanche hazard awareness, terrain and stability assessment.
Winter Weather Forecasting 102
Provided by American Avalanche Institute
Salt Lake - Sat, 12/10/2022
Advanced Winter Weather Forecasting course - ON ZOOM!! December 10-11, 9 am - 4:30 pm This course will begin where the original Winter Weather Forecasting Course leaves off, and will include more advanced meteorological subjects, more mountain weather forecasting techniques, and more hands-on
Professional Level 1
Provided by American Avalanche Institute
Salt Lake - Sun, 12/11/2022
Pro Level 1 course, December 11-16, 2022 Evening intro Zoom (Dec 11), 5 field days with classroom components (Dec 12-16), plus self-paced online curriculum This course is the first course in the Professional Avalanche education track. Prerequisites include level 1 course and rescue fundamentals.
Level 1
Provided by American Avalanche Institute
Salt Lake - Mon, 12/12/2022
Rec. Level 1 Course, Monday, December 12 - Wednesday, December 14, 2022 An intro evening Zoom meeting (Dec. 12), two full field days (Dec. 13-14) plus self-paced online curriculum. This course will cover the basics of avalanche hazard awareness, terrain and stability assessment.
Rescue Fundamentals
Provided by American Avalanche Institute
Salt Lake - Mon, 12/12/2022
Rescue Fundamentals, December 12, 2022 from 8 am - 4:30 pm. This course is a one-day course focused on small group rescue skills. It is a great introductory course or a refresher course. You could call it a booster shot for rescue skills.
Level 2
Provided by American Avalanche Institute
Salt Lake - Thu, 12/15/2022
Rec. Level 2 Course - Thursday, December 15 - Sunday, December 18, 2022 An intro evening Zoom meeting (Dec. 15), three full field days (December 16-18) plus self-paced online curriculum. This course was designed for backcountry recreationists who want to improve their travel and forecasting skills.